December Stories
Classified Ads
 Announce Births
Email Us
Buy A Copy
Local Links



| archives

Monday, Dec. 1, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Former Celina woman sculpts chalice now on display at Smithsonian
Too much Maag for Marion Local
Flyers surprised many during stretch run
Bulldogs forced to settle for second
Tuesday, Dec. 2, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Celina schools to seek new levy as temporary fix
Local employers, governments to save money
Extracurriculars, sports may depart area schools
St. Marys school board considers levy in March
Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Two cows lead police officers on chase through streets of Coldwater
An Ocean in Glass
Redskins’ progress slow
Panthers get first win of season
Thursday, Dec. 4, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Auglaize County challenges sobriety test law
Newest vaccine will cost many Mercer County parents $280
From waste to wildlife
Local duo make impact for Falcons
Friday, Dec. 5, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
I.C. Church is restored
Area veteran recalls swimming with sharks in new locally-written book
Riders outlast Bulldogs
Panthers fall short of Trojans
Saturday, Dec. 6, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Regular network channels now offered by local DISH network
Doggone it — another year older
Bulldogs roll over Piqua in season opener
Minster defense holds strong late

Monday, Dec. 8, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Vaccine shortage possible
Local group wants new wetland
Cavs make it two straight
Wellman big in Cavalier win
Tuesday, Dec. 9, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
St. Henry board will return to voters
Maria Stein man fined for pushing prankster
St. Henry may get two businesses
Celina councilors expect future deficit and potholes
Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
St. Marys hospital reaches capacity due to flu
Celina man and wife injured seriously in stabbings at home
Hostage situation ends safely
Fort Recovery school teachers pay raise but more for insurance
Fourth quarter downs Cards
Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
St. Marys voters to see 7.9-mill levy in March
Anderson boys to stay with mother
Decorations reach new heights
Poor one of all-time greats for Bulldogs
Friday, Dec. 12, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
One-year-old girl is first Ohioan to die of flu this season
Board supports lake drawdown to lessen flooding of farmland
Cougars rally for victory over ’Dogs
’Riders whip up Bulldogs
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
St. Henry woman shares her Christmas
Celina court sentencing for fatality proves tearful for all
Van Wert’s quick start dooms Panthers
Graves hits game- winner for ’Riders

Monday, Dec. 15, 2003
Local Pictures GalleryReprints
Arrest made for Chickasaw robbery
Flu hits local nursing homes
’Riders, ’Cats get scrappy
Olding fifth at nationals
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Celina board, union settle suit
Bond high for accused local bank robber
Bulldogs rough up Tigers
St. Marys remains perfect
Wednesday, Dec. 17, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
School hallways overflow with Christmas donations
Cavalier tumblers get rolling at home
Bryan saw the world by playing basketball
Mendon councilors ready to scrape bottom of barrel
Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Friday, Dec. 19, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Saturday, Dec. 20, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Mercer County Home’s future in question
A special gift
Bulldogs survive another against Cougars
Long layoff takes toll on Coldwater

Monday, Dec. 22, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Area residents add the twinkle
Celina mayor vetoes manufacturing zoning
Offense looks good for ’Skins
Homan hits for career-high
Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
MR/DD to get more money but not enough
Zuma couple branch out for Christmas
Bulldogs hold off the Redskins
Rangers drop game
Wednesday, Dec. 24, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Add twinkle to holidays with tradition
Mendon staffers to keep pay hike
Cavaliers upend Cougars in overtime
Flyers stay perfect, hold off Tigers
Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003
Merry Christmas
No Publication today
Friday, Dec. 26, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Poinsettias: Pitch or preserve?
Mercer County native helps take down Saddam
Grey warns of Internet credit scam

Saturday, Dec. 27, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Fifth-grade DARE graduation held at Marion Local
Benefit raises $1,920
Monday, Dec. 29, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Auglaize County Municipal Court western branch may move
Far Out!, Stargazers will get Saturn treat on New Year’s Eve
Bulldogs beat Cavaliers
Flyers back at .500
Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
City may switch electric suppliers to save money
AAP St. Marys Corp. to expand
Homan carries Bulldogs to finals
Minster wins Mauk tourney
Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003
Local Pictures Gallery
Out With The Old
’Dogs win third straight title
Three families gingerly approach new challenge
Grand Lake area tourism officials search for ways to lure more visitors


Phone: (419)586-2371,   Fax: (419)586-6271
All content copyright 2002
The Standard Printing Company
P.O. Box 140, Celina, OH 45822